Will Of The People

Submitted by mrjessebh on
  • Will Of The People
    16 March 2022
    Our new album Will Of The People will be released on August 26th via Warner Records.

    Pre-order limited edition signed deluxe vinyl bundles from the Official Shop now - details below. Listen to the new song “Compliance” here & watch the video here.

    Will Of The People was created in Los Angeles  and London and is influenced by the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world.  A pandemic, new wars in Europe, massive protests & riots, an attempted insurrection, Western democracy wavering, rising authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters and the destabilization of the global order all informed Will Of The People.  It has been a worrying and scary time for all of us as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long are genuinely threatened. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next.
    'Compliance' is about the promise of safety and reassurance sold to us by powerful entities during times of vulnerability.  Gangs, governments, demagogues, social media algorithms & religions seduce us with misleading untruths and comforting fables.  They want us to join their narrow worldview in exchange for obedience and turning a blind eye to our own internal voice of reason & compassion.  They just need our Compliance.
    Will Of The People is now available to pre-order HERE, with “Compliance” and “Won’t Stand Down” provided as instant downloads. It will be released on  digital, black vinyl and CD, as well as a selection of collectible formats on August 26th. These include a marbled double-vinyl which is available exclusively from the band’s Official Store. A limited quantity of signed bundles are also available.
    Will Of The People Tracklist:
    1. Will Of The People
    2. Compliance
    3. Liberation
    4. Won’t Stand Down
    5. Ghosts (How Can I Move On)
    6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
    7. Kill Or Be Killed
    8. Verona
    9. Euphoria
    10.    We Are Fucking Fucked


No events found.

Related news